Where have I been????

Hello Friends,

It has been a long time since I posted (December to be exact) and I want to first apologize. My life was literary on a roller coaster ride due to unwanted stress, I knew that my life deserved a change.

Since I graduated from college I have been on a life quest to find myself. I first decide to leave my part time job and followed my passion of working with youth. I got a new full time job. Then I changed my sleeping  and eating habits because it was effecting my overall health. I made small commitments as well such as reading one book each month, saving money, spending less and taking a break from social media.

These changes impacted me greatly. I had a more positive outlook/attitude,more energy and time to developed my own skills/likes and a lot more savings. Most importantly my hair began to flourish. I gave my hair a break and protective style from the month of January to the end of April. I have retain more length in the past 5 months than I have ever have. First, I gave myself a much needed trim, I cut about half an inch from the front and back of my hair and left the crown alone. I also tweaked and commitment to a new hair regiment. I have been using Apoghee’s Two Step Protein treatment every 6 weeks and have seen amazing results. My hair has been more stronger, healthier and retain more length due to this protein treatment. I recommended this product for natural or permed hair. My change in sleep and appetite also has helped my natural hair and skin. Cutting back on food that contains process sugar, salt and unnatural products has been difficult but I have been able to control my cravings. I replace those foods with more fruits, vegetables and water.  My skin looks and feels more moisturized, healthier and I am experiencing fewer breakouts.

I believe everyone needs to take some time off to asses their life and make life changes. It is easy to get caught up in our daily life and forget about taking care of ourselves. However, change can be a scary thing but, we must embrace it at times. If there anything that you have been wanting to change but have been putting off start now!! Tomorrow is never promised today and you never know how much of a difference it can make. I wish you all luck and much love.

I will be trying my best to post every first Saturday or Sunday of the month. Also I got a new camera so I will be document my natural hair!

signature

Leave a Reply

